For Christmas, my maternal grandparents just give us money and tell us to buy whatever we want for Christmas. This is usually when I buy fun/useful kitchen gadgets because we don’t have the extra money during the rest of the year. This year was no different. My grandma mailed the money fairly early and so I took advantage of a Kohl’s sale (I ā¤ Kohl's sales) and got a square stone baking dish and a silicon baking pad. I still have some money left over but I am not sure what I will use it for yet.

From November 2011


Shortly after finding out about my celiac diagnosis, I came across a recipe for cheez-its. I figured that all I would need to do is switch out the flour in order to make it gluten-free. Thankfully, I was correct! After making the dough in my food processor, I rolled it out and cut it into squares and lined them up on my new silicon baking mat.

From November 2011


Then I baked them in the oven and let them cool.

From November 2011


They were delicious!!! I do believe I will be making these a lot more often! I think it would be fun to use little cookie cutters to make fun shaped ones. I just might have to try that one day.

šŸ™‚
Steph

