My mom is very passionate about Samaritan’s Purse Operation Christmas Child. This occurs every Christmas when people stuff shoeboxes with gifts for children and then Samaritan’s Purse groups them together and sends them throughout the world. We have participated in the past but this year Sam was finally able to help and started understanding what was going on. I like to do a boy that is the same age as Sam so this year, we did a 2-4 year old boy. Here is our box…

From November 2011


Here is the inside…

From November 2011


Sam enjoyed picking out the gifts. However, he never could understand why he couldn’t take the present to his “little boy’s house.” I love my tender-hearted, sweet boy.

Last year, our church collected them but apparently they didn’t this year (or I just missed the announcement.) So, when the national collection week rolled around we just delivered our box to the church in Wake Forest that was a collection site. Since it was for Sam’s little friend, he wanted to deliver it and so I let him.

From November 2011


From November 2011


The lady gave Sam a sticker and an OCC bookmark for dropping off a box. He was thrilled!

From November 2011

šŸ™‚
Steph

**EDIT: we did the e-z-pay system and so we printed a barcoded label so that when they scanned the barcode it would send me an email telling me where our box went. I never received my email last year (I think I put the label in the wrong place- oops) but this year, I received the email and found out that our box went to a child in the Dominican Republic. Too cool!!!

