From December 2011


One of my Facebook statuses today:
Sam (telling me about his candy cane): red stripes cause they hurt Jesus… what white stripes for mommy?
Me: when we believe in Jesus He makes us clean
Sam: no, mommy…white bc Jesus wash sins away!
Me (with tears in my eyes): ummm…wow! That is right.
Sam: YEP!
(YAY!!!!!)

At breakfast today…
Sam: “Oh, Christmas tree, Oh, Christmas tree, How your pancakes doin?

My dad is in the hospital right now…
Aunt Jacky: Sam, where is Dad Buddy?
Sam: In the bed

The current songs he is singing ALL the time…
I’ve Got Peace Like A River
The B-I-B-L-E
“Wingy Wingy a Wingy Wingy Wing…” (#13 on the Lord of the Rings Soundtrack- The Bridge of Khazad Doom”
“Pum Pum Pum Pum” (Little Drummer Boy)

Cars he can accurately ID:
Chevys (sometimes he calls them HHHHHHHHHHRs, because of my HHR)
GMC
BMW
Nissan (his current favorite)
Toyota
Honda
Audi
Volkswagen
Lexus
Mercedes
Dodge
Ford
(if you are riding down the road with him, here is a typical conversation… Look, ____, another !)

🙂
Steph

