Here is a peek into our week via the Instagram photos I took on my phone…
I used Sam’s toy train to make a train go around our Christmas tree.

From December 2011


For supper one night we had a cheesy chicken and rice bake. It was pretty yummy!

From December 2011


I made GF peanut butter brownies (using a muffin tin) one afternoon. They were scrumptious!

From December 2011


Thanks to Pinterest, we now have a Santa key. I think this is so cute!

From December 2011


Sam and I got behind this car one day…

From December 2011


The son of the owners of our favorite “fast food” Chinese place is just a year older than Sam. He doesn’t really speak any English. However, that hasn’t stopped them from being buddies. While we wait for our food, Sam usually sits at XiXi’s (CiCi’s) table and they play with toys, color, or “talk.” It is really cute. Then once we get our food, Xixi usually makes his way over to our table and sits with us. He writes English letters on paper and I say them and the phonetic sound and he repeats. He is learning and getting much better!

From December 2011


Sam’s craft at “Bible School” (and yes, it is now hanging on our Christmas tree- HA!)

From December 2011


The Christmas concert at SEBTS that I posted videos from earlier.

From December 2011


Sam was enthralled…

From December 2011


Our yard soldier we finally got up in our yard.

From December 2011


GF homemade “Chick-Fil-A” nuggets. They were pretty yummy but we did cook them a bit too long. Oops!

From December 2011


🙂
Steph

