The day after Christmas, we headed to Greer, SC to give Mama (my grandmother) her Christmas presents. It was also the night for the Monday Night Football game of the New Orleans Saints and the Atlanta Falcons. You don’t have to know my dad very long to know that he is a Falcon fan. He has been a fan ever since the franchise started in the ATL. I am a Who Dat fan and so it was a lot of fun to watch the game with my dad- even if he did get frustrated with the Falcons. πŸ™‚

First, Mama got to open her presents. Thankfully, she had Sam there to help her. By the way, he chose the wrapping paper- Dora the Explorer! πŸ™‚

From December 2011


From December 2011


He LOVES to hug “his” Mama.

From December 2011


Somebody got sleepy during the game (and eventually went back to Mama’s house to spend the night)…

From December 2011


From December 2011


I don’t remember the final score and I am too lazy to look it up. All I know is that the Saints scored A LOT more points than the Falcons. Who dat say day gonna beat dem Saints? πŸ™‚

πŸ™‚
Steph

