We spent the last few days of 2011 in Kershaw, SC. This is where my mom’s parents live. When my Aunt and Uncle arrived, they gave Sam some of his Christmas early so he could play with it while he was there. He was thrilled!

From December 2011


On the 30th, we headed to Florence for our annual trip to my hometown. My dad still makes pies for some of our friends that live there and this is when we were able to deliver them this year.

From December 2011


One of the guys that I went to school with from nursery- graduation has a dad who is HILARIOUS! He and my dad are good buddies and so Mr. Ed is usually the first Florence recipient of an “edible Christmas card”- aka pecan pie. He has an Obama mask and Mr. Ed and my dad thought it would be funny to take pictures of Sam sitting on “Obama Claus'” lap. Sam even went so far as to tell Obama Claus what he wanted for Christmas. HA HA HA!

From December 2011


While making our rounds, we drove by my high school alma mater, South Florence HS. I really like the “new” electronic sign out by the road. It has probably been there for years but we never get out that way anymore so it is new to me. 🙂

From December 2011


The first street that I grew up on is on the same road as the Florence Museum. In front of the museum, is an old train the thou can play on. We dressed in LC clothes so that we could take a family picture that I will use on our “we’ve moved” card. I can still remember walking to the museum and sitting in the back of the train and reading or drawing or just relaxing when I was kid. So peaceful…

From December 2011


From December 2011


From December 2011

That night, after we got back from Florence, Sam helped my aunt and mom make Christmas lollipops.

From December 2011

On Christmas Eve, we had our Williams family Christmas. There are always oodles of gifts under the tree.

From December 2011


The Whisenant family introduced Travis to “word feud” and so they all sat on the couch and played each other in scrabble on their phones. HA!

From <a href="https://picasaweb.google.com/travisandstephanie/December2011?authuser=0&feat=embedwebsite">December 2011


My great aunt, Julia, was able to come visit with us. It was fun to be able to sit and talk with her. I don’t see her very often and Travis and Sam had never met her! Her husband, Uncle Wes, passed away this past year and so she was able to come. In the past, she has been taking care of him and unable to travel. Sam LOVED visiting with Aunt Judy- his great GREAT aunt!

From December 2011


I love goofing with my dad.

From December 2011


Sam enjoyed playing cars with Nolan.

From December 2011


Once it was time for gifts, Sam helped pass them out. I am not quite sure why everyone looks SO serious in this picture.

From December 2011


From December 2011


Then the “grown kids” played dirty Santa.

From December 2011


My cousin Ryan ended up with a Snuggie and his youngest, Nolan, couldn’t have been happier. He enjoyed it!

From December 2011


From December 2011


Uncle David even got in on the snuggie fun.

From December 2011


From December 2011


During Dirty Santa, I noticed that one of my little cousins had her toes crossed! I don’t know how you do this but I took a picture because it just looked so crazy!!

From December 2011


While Sam napped, after gifts were done, my grandma helped me with a craft project I had been wanting to do. She stitched two of Sam’s shirts that he had outgrown together and then Anna (our newest cousin, by marriage) and I got busy stuffing the shirts to make pillows! I really like how they turned out!

From December 2011


Once Sam woke up, my cousin Ryan and his family had to get ready to leave. Before they left though, Sam played with Shane, Katelyn, and Nolan in the backyard. They had so much fun. They tried to teach Sam how to play tag. It was hilarious. Sam just enjoyed running around like a goof though. Here is a video of the fun..

Finally, 2011 is over and our little family is looking forward to 2012 and all the changes it will be bringing to our family!

🙂
Steph