One of the things I have been most excited about with regards to being at LC is the athletics program. I absolutely LOVE going to sporting events (and I guess I should since my undergrad was in Sport & Event Marketing.) The first game we were able to go to was a women’s basketball game and THEY WON! They appear to be a really good team too. That should make for a good season.

On the way to the game, Sam had to stop and have his picture taken with the fountain.

From January 2012

The only picture I took during the game was this one…

From January 2012

We are the team in white. I don’t remember the final score, I just know we won. I am sure there will be more basketball pics on the blog in the near future. Sam was so excited and he still asks to go to a basketball game. Too cute!

🙂
Steph

