Sam (with hiccups) in worship a couple of Sundays ago: Mommy, me have hippups!

 

(after every blessing that he prays “slowly”): God knows me now! 🙂

 

(after “speedy” blessings): God does not know me. 😦

 

(in bed with us): Mommy, me wuv to snuggle with you!

 

(today at the zoo, surrounded by mosquitoes): Run! We about to be mosquito lunch!

 

(today at the zoo when we found the red fox): Swiper, no swiping! Swiper, no swiping!

 

(when asked what he learned/saw at _____): Me learned/saw EVERYTHING!

 

Favorite songs to sing: “Friendly Beasts”, “Hark the Herald Angels Sing”, “Carol of the Bells”, Alphabet Song, “I Need Keys, Lots and Lots of Keys” (he says this is from The Cat in the Hat on PBS), I’ve got peace like a river

 

That’s all I can think of right now. I am sure there are more and will post them whenever they pop in my head.

Steph 🙂

