Travis had today off so we went to the zoo this morning. Again, there weren’t a lot of people.
Our first stop this time was to see the fish…

From February 2012


Their lining up to beach themselves always makes me laugh

From February 2012


Sam got really into feeding them this time.

From February 2012


From February 2012


I like the blue-speckled fish in the picture below. Travis likes how you can see the “brain” of the fish on the far right.

From February 2012


I’ve never seen any of the zoo gators or crocodiles with their mouths open before!

From February 2012


The BIG gator was FINALLY out of the water. I wish this picture could convey just how big this gator is!

From February 2012


We’ve been watching Season 1 of “Swamp People” on Netflix. I zoomed in on the gator’s head to try to find that “sweet spot”- the quarter-size (regardless of size) spot that you have to “choot ’em” in in order to kill them. My understanding is that it is the smooth spot between the bumps that are behind their eyes. I could be wrong though- I am not gator hunter. 🙂

From February 2012


I don’t think these guys ever move and the one on the ground is looking at me like I am crazy!

From February 2012


I thought he was going to fly away (FYI- he can’t because he is missing a wing on the right side)

From February 2012


See his injured right wing?

From February 2012


I love this shot…

From February 2012


Shhh… Swiper is sleeping!

From February 2012


Breakfast time for the kangaroos!

From February 2012


We ended right back where we started…

From February 2012

Here are the instagram pictures I took while at the zoo today…

From February 2012


From February 2012


From February 2012


From February 2012


From February 2012


Here is the video collage I made…

🙂
Steph

