I’ve always wanted to do one of those paint-your-own canvas party things. However, they tend to be kind of expensive (or maybe that was just the Raleigh ones- I dunno) and so I haven’t done one. I found a place in Pineville that does it, Mo’s Studieaux, and signed up for the open night- a night when anyone can sign up and you don’t have to book your own party. The painting for this night was called “The Gate” and it is supposed to look like one of those old gates in New Orleans. For $40, I painted an 11×14 canvas and had the option to eat supper- homemade jambalaya, caesar salad, and cake. However, due to the gluten in each of those, I declined and just sipped my Pepsi instead. 🙂 I also had 2.5 hours of me time and it was SOOOOO nice and relaxing. I definitely plan on doing another one- just not the one in March (pink owl- blah!) 🙂

Here is my painting after I got my gate on there.

From February 2012


Some of the other ladies…

From February 2012


Here is my completed painting…

From February 2012


If I decide to frame it (I’m still up in the air on that,) here is an idea of what it would look like…

From February 2012


Here is a group shot of us with our paintings…

From February 2012


I LOVED doing this and hope to do another one soon. If you book your own party, you can choose what to paint. Sometimes, they have couples nights and each person paints half of a picture and then you put them together to form one big picture. It is neat- here is an example of that…

From February 2012


So fun!!
🙂
Steph

