This past Saturday, we took Sam on a quick trip down the street from my parents house. We took him to the beach! Up until now, he has wanted nothing to do with sand between his toes or moving water that causes his feet to be buried. Now, he loves the sand, waves, AND undertow! WOO HOO! I am so excited because I LOVE going to the beach. Here are a few pictures we took while there…

From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


I really like this picture Travis took of a crab trap marker.

From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


The wave about to him in the above picture knocked him down. He went under the water and his visor floated. I was actually only like 5 feet away so I was able to quickly get to him and help him up. I thought that would be the end of the beach given how much he hates having his head go under the water. However, he coughed and immediately went back to playing in the water. He got knocked down again later and got himself up. It doesn’t seem to phase him now.

Next time, I will wear a bathing suit too!

From April 2012


Learning to jump waves…

From April 2012


JUMP!

From April 2012


From April 2012


From April 2012


Ahhh…

From April 2012


Now for some videos. I am sorry for the wind noise- it was REALLY REALLY windy while we were out there.


🙂
Steph