Sam had another wee ball game. This one was kind of crazy! Sometime while he was running the bases after his first at bat, he wets his pants because he didn’t know to tell his coach he needed to go potty. 😦 He comes in and tells that he “pee pee’d” and so I immediately make a run to the car (NOT close by) to see what kind of clothes I have that he can change into- his pants, socks, shoes, and undies were soaked. Gross! I get to the car and managed to find a pair of pants that SHOULD fit just not be too long. The undies I have, are definitely too small, and I have no socks or shoes. Bummer! I get the pants, and his wet bag from our cloth diapering days (I LOVE the bag) and head back to his dugout. Travis and I QUICKLY changed his pants when his team came back off the field and so he was able to play one entire inning in dry pants. Whew! I didn’t document any of the wet pants part of the game because it was a bit crazy. However, I did take a photo of Sam eating his apples at Wendy’s before the game- he had decided he would dip them in ranch dressing. GROSS!!

From April 2012


His team in the dugout before the game started…

From April 2012


Running to first after his first at bat.

From April 2012


Out in the field with daddy (post dry pants)…

From April 2012


Oh, what a night!
🙂
Steph

