Yesterday, Sam and I met a friend from church and her kiddos at the local splash pad. We hadn’t been before and Sam was really looking forward to it. He had so much fun! I definitely see us spending a lot of summer hours cooling off at the splash pad this year.

From May 2012


From May 2012


From May 2012


Sam enjoyed chasing Mallory, a girl in his SS class.

From May 2012


Snack time!

From May 2012


I made a video shortly after we got there. Sam is VERY hard to find in this movie because he is wearing blue swim trunks and a blue rash guard shirt. I, obviously, didn’t plan ahead well enough to buy contrasting swim clothes. HA!

In the video, you can see the empty black bench. That is where I wound up for the majority of the time we were there. I didn’t think about their not being any shade for me while Sam played. The only shade was to my right (during the video) and it was full of parents who had obviously been before- they had picnic towels and bag chairs EVERYWHERE! I learned my lesson and will be locating a bag chair (ours are in the POD somewhere) before the next splash pad visit- I got a little too much sun! Oops!

From May 2012


After the kids played, we went to Chick-Fil-A. The kids played some more while the other mom and I ordered our food. I went to fetch them when it was time to eat. Sam and Mallory held hands as they walked to our table. I am DEFINITELY not ready for that yet! Yikes!

šŸ™‚
Steph

