When I was younger, my grandma and great aunt would come visit and they would always wind up doing something in our yard. Like one time, I came home from school and my Aunt Mary had hacked a snake to pieces and laid it on the porch of my playhouse just to prove that we had snakes. It was a garter snake. HA!

Anyway, I was reminded of this when my parents decided this morning to work in the yard while Sam and I went to the splash pad for a Mommy & Me group.

My mom decided to get started while my dad and Sam were still enjoying their doughnuts at Harlows. They were nice enough to bring mom back one though.

From May 2012


This is what the front of the house looked like when I left…

From May 2012


From May 2012


After we returned with lunch and Sam went to bed for his nap, I helped them finish up. This is what the front of the house looks like now…

From May 2012


From May 2012


Something bigger than a person with hedge trimmers will have to tackle the side. There is poison ivy in that and other stuff. Sam isn’t allowed to go down the side of the house so we aren’t too concerned. The front looks so much better and not so overgrown now!

Thanks, Mom and Dad!
Steph

