The church we are currently visiting will let me help with VBS. I am excited about that. Sam will also be able to go. He is excited about that. I am helping another lady from our Sunday School class and we are teaching on of THREE Kindergarten classes. Yeah- we had a slew of kids!

After church this past Sunday, we stayed and decorated our room. We are using LifeWay’s “Amazing Wonders Aviation” curriculum so we decorated our room to look like the cockpit of an airplane. Neither one of us are super artsy but we like how it turned out.

Our “focal corner”- the airplane cockpit. One of the girls that will be in our class dropped by (her mom was decorating next door) and told us she thought it was a robot. Um, yeah, I think it might look more like a robot than an airplane. HA HA!

From June 2012

We hung a globe from the ceiling so our kids could fly around the world. πŸ™‚

From June 2012

This was our favorite decoration- the runway into our classroom! Our class had one of those multicolored foam floor mats and I flipped them over and then used white duck tape to make a runway. Fun!!

From June 2012


From June 2012

Sam and I ready to go on Monday morning in our VBS shirts!

From June 2012

We had a blast during the week. Sam LOVES singing the VBS songs when we are in the car, in the store, or anywhere for that matter. I didn’t take pictures during the week because they seem a bit paranoid about taking photos with other people’s kids in them. Tonight, we had our VBS commencement. This is Sam in his aviator “gobbles”…

From June 2012

The entire preschool part got up on the stage and sung a compilation of the songs we had learned during the week. It was cute. Yes, I had to get up there and sing too. I was nervous but I just reminded myself that no one cares about what I do- they are all here to watch the kids. That made me feel better. πŸ™‚
You can see Sam sucking his thumb up on stage on the left side. HA!

From June 2012


The girl to Sam’s right was in an older class. The kids to Sam’s left were in his class. Our son is the baby in the class and also the giant. Crazy!

From June 2012


“Be strong, Don’t be afraid, God is with you always…”

From June 2012


From June 2012


“God is amazing”

From June 2012


Yeah, Travis did manage to get one picture of me. I guess that is my proof that I was there.

From June 2012


He also made a video of them singing. Check it out-

πŸ™‚
Steph

