Yesterday morning, we drove to Pell City, AL to meet Travis’ parents and spend the night. This morning, they took Sam back to NC with them for a couple of weeks. One our way home, we decided to check out the Jackson Zoo to see if it would be a zoo we would be interested in taking Sam to. Our zoo membership allows us to get into the Jackson Zoo for free. I am glad we got in for free because I would’ve been deeply disappointed if we would’ve paid. I am pretty sure this used to be a nice zoo but now it seems a bit run down. Instead of replacing animals, they turn that part into something else- there are no elephants as the elephant area is now the cafe. Sad, but true…

Anyway, we did take pictures and some movies. I only used my iPhone so the quality isn’t the greatest but I will definitely share. 🙂

From June 2012


From June 2012


From June 2012


From June 2012


From June 2012


From June 2012


This Lemur had a baby hanging on for dear life…

From June 2012


From June 2012


These monkeys were HILARIOUS- they were fighting each other. You can watch it on the video below.

From June 2012


I made a video collage and it is below. We really do feel sorry for the “mean” monkey towards the end. I hope he gets well soon.

🙂
Steph

