On Wednesday, we got up and drove to Georgia to visit my Aunt and Uncle and be able to have a little bit of a “family vacation”-type outing. We went to the Atlanta Zoo! Again, our zoo membership gets us in for 50% of the regular admission. We were originally going to go to the Georgia Aquarium but it was going to cost about $90 just for the tickets- not counting any extras (meals, “prizes”, etc.). We are still trying to sell our house in NC and so that was definitely not in the budget. After all was said and done with our Atlanta Zoo trip we got tickets, rode the train, smashed a penny, ate lunch, and bought our Christmas ornament and keys (Sam’s “prize”- go figure) AND toured one other place (along with an ornament from there) for a little less than just our tickets would’ve been at the aquarium. Woo too! We definitely plan on going to the aquarium, we just couldn’t do it this trip.

The first night we got to my aunt and uncle’s, Sam took a bath in their jacuzzi tub. We have tried to do it before but the jets always freaked him out. This time, once he finally got used to it and saw all the bath bubbles it helped make he LOVED it. He is STILL asking us to make him a big bubble bath- HA!

From June 2012


From June 2012


From June 2012

The next morning we got up and the three of us headed to the zoo. I will do a separate post about that. That night, we headed to Lake Lanier. Sam had never been out on a big boat in a lake before. I don’t know if I’ve ever been out on Lake Lanier. It was fun! We took a picnic (Chick-Fil-A) and ate it while we waited on my uncle to get a new boat battery. Sadly, as they were trying to put the boat in he learned that his battery was dead. 😦 However, Sam enjoyed his picnic by the lake instead of on the lake.

From June 2012


I liked the geese that were nearby. Thankfully, they didn’t come over and try to beg food off of us. 🙂

From June 2012


Soon after Uncle Dwellion getting back, we were out on the lake. It was BEAUTIFUL!

From June 2012


Sam definitely enjoyed his boat ride.

From June 2012


and so did his mommy and daddy!

From June 2012


There were several neat amusement park-type places on the lake. This is a close up of one of them.

From June 2012


Sam decided to climb down into the bedroom part of the boat and goof off for a bit.

From June 2012


He even got to drive!

From June 2012


Shortly before the sun went down, Sam and I jumped in the lake and played for a bit. The water felt great. I just wish that my Uncle hadn’t told me that it was 63′ deep in that spot. WOW!!

From June 2012


Travis also made a couple of videos of us in the water and I made some as we were riding around. Enjoy!





It was a lot of fun being out of the lake. I think next time, I will definitely pull my hair back though. I forgot just how tangled my fine/thin hair can get.

🙂
Steph

