After visiting with my grandparents in Kershaw, Sam and I headed up to Travis’ parents house. Shortly after we arrived, our first order of business was getting one of the calves back into the pasture with its mom.

From August 2012


I tried to explain to Sam to hold his arms out to help encourage the calf to go into the fence. Sam looks more like an airplane though. πŸ™‚

From August 2012


Mr. Earl went into the woods and started walking towards the calf. It quickly turned and ran back into the pasture.

From August 2012


Then it met up with its mom and immediately started nursing. I do believe the calf was a bit hungry.

From August 2012


The front “cow” in the picture below is actually their bull, 8 Ball. He is MASSIVE! You can BARELY see the top of Mr. Earl’s head behind him.

From August 2012


Later, Sam found my camera and took a few pictures.

From August 2012


From August 2012


From August 2012


From August 2012


Trey came by and let Sam sit in his brand new Civic. Sam was very happy about getting to “drive” it.

From August 2012


That evening, after it had cooled off a bit, Sam and Mum Gail played chase out in the front yard.

From August 2012


From August 2012


Hey, Kibbles

From August 2012


Right before it got too dark for me to take pictures, Sam convinced Pop Pop to play chase too. (sorry for the blurriness)

From August 2012


Sam got a bit hot…

From August 2012


But that didn’t stop him from loving on Mum Gail…

From August 2012


The next morning, he helped Mum Gail cut grass. He LOVES their lawn mower.

From August 2012


While they cut grass, I drove to Ollie’s Discount Barn. I LOVE their book selection. I picked up several books for Sam and a couple for me. One of the ones I got for Sam is shown below. We had recently checked that book out of our library and Sam really enjoyed it.

From August 2012

Later that day, we drove back to SC and went to Greer to visit with my parents and Mama for a couple of days before heading back to LA.

πŸ™‚
Steph

