I love listening to Dr. James Dobson on the radio. He has so much amazing, Godly advice for parents. He spoke at LC this morning. Thankfully, my prenatal doctor’s appointment ended in time for me to drive from the hospital to LC and use the bathroom before listening to Dr. Dobson speak.

From September 2012


Obviously, I wanted to hear him speak but I also wanted to support Travis in his new role as Vice President for Academic Affairs. He had a part in presenting Dr. Dobson with an Honorary Doctorate from LC. The technical name for the degree he received was the “Doctor of Letters.”

Travis read the information from the diploma…

From September 2012


and then Dr. A presented it to Dr. Dobson…

From September 2012


From September 2012


From September 2012


After it was over, I couldn’t really dilly dally and try to get more pictures of Dr. Dobson because I had to get Sam from school. It was a great opportunity and I am SO thankful that I was able to attend.

🙂
Steph

