Today was the annual Cruisin’ for Christ outreach at my parents’ church, FBC Bay St Louis, MS. We started the day off by eating breakfast at the Cruise In Cafe.

From October 2012


Then my parents and Sam helped set up for their outreach (they give away free jambalaya, beignets, hot dogs, chili, cookies, and drinks) while Travis and I hit up Wal-Mart to get some cold meds for Travis- he is fighting a nasty sinus infection. Then, after we got him drugged up, we walked around and took pictures of cars.

From October 2012


From October 2012


From October 2012


From October 2012


From October 2012


Sam entertained himself with some toys on the sidewalk…

From October 2012


Then he tried to help sell license plates, hats, and shirts…

From October 2012


From October 2012


We sat on a park bench and watched cars and people go by…

From October 2012


From October 2012


Sam snuck into my picture- I was attempting to get a picture of the girl in the red shirt… she was wearing a South Alabama shirt. Go Jags!

From October 2012


It was fun but I was EXHAUSTED by the time it was over.

🙂
Steph

