Today, we celebrated Thanksgiving with some friends. It was amazing. We have been SO BLESSED by our circle of friends that God has given us here. We didn’t travel for Thanksgiving this year and so we got together with some friends and had a gluten free Thanksgiving!!! Blessed beyond measure!! They all have kids that Sam LOVES to play with so he was perfectly happy playing with all the kids and we were happy socializing with all the parents. There were 7 kids (6 girls, 1 boy) and 3 pregnant mommas (expecting 1 boy, 1 girl, and 1 “we don’t know yet”) and so we realized that Thanksgiving next year is going to FULL of kiddos and I am already excited!!!! I did manage to snap a few pics during all the fun chaos though.
Kids table…

From November 2012


From November 2012


I failed to take a pic of the food while at the house. However, we took home leftovers and I did snap a picture of that before I ate it.

From November 2012


A.M.A.Z.I.N.G!!!!!

Thank you, God, for the Sharbono and Hunter families who have definitely helped CENLA feel quickly like “home” for our family.

🙂
Steph

