We don’t do a whole lot of “Black Friday” shopping because we just don’t enjoy the crowds and grumpy people. However, I do like to get the tree up and decorated on Black Friday. Since we ALWAYS travel for Christmas, the earlier the tree gets up the longer we can enjoy it. πŸ™‚ However, I CANNOT bring myself to put it up before Thanksgiving. One holiday at a time, people! This afternoon, during Sam’s nap, we got the majority of the tree up and decorated.

From November 2012


Then, when Sam woke up, he put the top on the tree. Yes, we wear shorts on Black Friday here in Louisiana. πŸ™‚

From November 2012


Our stockings…

From November 2012


From November 2012

We don’t do a WHOLE lot of decorating- my WillowTree nativity stays up year round, eventually I will put a wreath on the door, and I have a little Saints tree that I will put up as soon as I find ornaments for it. That will be about it. Simple holidays are the best, in my opinion and that is what I have diligently been seeking over the last few years. Jesus is the reason for Christmas- not all the crazy hustle and bustle that we always seem to get roped into.

πŸ™‚
Steph

