We will be headed out of town soon for Christmas. Therefore, we decided to “do” our Christmas tonight. Sam definitely enjoyed it- he’s been asking to open presents every since they started appearing under the tree.

From December 2012


We did stockings first. Sam had a random assortment of items in his. The funniest, to me, were his undies. You would’ve thought he won the lottery though. Travis enjoyed his stocking “prize”- 2 silver coins. Sam went with me to the coin shop to buy them and when we walked in, the owner asked how he could help us. Sam took me right to the counter where the coins were and said “we would like 3 silver eagles, please.” After I found out what the current price was, I had to change our order to two. However, Sam definitely enjoyed taking me coin shopping and the owner was DEFINITELY impressed with Sam’s ability to coin shop.

From December 2012


I recycle the box that Sam’s gingerbread house rode home in… it was the perfect size for some clothes.

From December 2012


From December 2012


How many 4 years get really excited about having an Elvis album in their stocking?!

From December 2012


and a homemade “Handy Dandy Notebook” to aid in his current obsession with “Blue’s Clues”- of the shows he watches, I am REALLY looking forward to the day he is no longer interested in this one.

From December 2012


Next, Sam received some books…

From December 2012


From December 2012


His “toy” was…

From December 2012


Because the photo isn’t super clear- it is a car that attaches to a keychain fob and you push the button on the fob and the car shoots across the road. Sam loves keys and cars and this is like the perfect combination.

We try to keep Christmas simple and not focused on the “gifts” but the real meaning. Therefore, Sam only receives 4 things from “us” for Christmas- one outfit, books, stocking goodies, and a toy. He also receives 1 gift from “Santa” and it arrives in a bag…

From December 2012


a remote control Porsche!!!!

From December 2012


He and Travis have definitely been enjoying driving the porsche all over the apartment. Ha!! Ha!!

I didn’t have anything to open “technically”- my Christmas is a new sewing machine and sewing table. I am so excited to start making things. I hope to get good enough to make matching outfits for Sam and Baby Girl. I think it will be super cute (and not to mention, kind of “Southern”) HA!!

🙂
Steph

