On our way to Ellenboro, we stopped in Greer to do Christmas with my parents and Mama. Obviously, Mama doesn’t put our her big Christmas tree anymore. Actually, she doesn’t put out a tree at all. My mom decorated Mama’s little tree for a “Charlie Brown Christmas” experience.

From December 2012


Mama opened her presents…

From December 2012


From December 2012


While she was opening, Sam was ripping through his gifts. I didn’t get a picture of him opening most of his presents but his “big” gift was a real guitar! He was very excited.

From December 2012


From December 2012


From December 2012


We are going to have our own little band soon. He also got an electronic drum set.

From December 2012


My dad received a hat with a LED light in the brim. Mama was so kind as to model it for us.

From December 2012


I also sewed her Christmas present. I made a pillow for her seatbelt. It ties to the seatbelt and provides a bit of cushioning so the seatbelt doesn’t rub. You can see it in the above picture- it is the orange floral “thing” in her lap.

We also announced to my parents what Baby Girl’s name is going to be. We gave them little gifts from the grandkids and signed it- “Sam and Gabrielle” They are quite excited- although, my dad is threatening to call her by her middle name- Elizabeth because he has problems saying “Gabrielle.” Yep, our newest family member’s name is Gabrielle Elizabeth and we can’t wait for her to get here!!!

🙂
Steph

