Travis and I have taken advantage of Sam being with my parents by redoing his playroom. I am still not sure how we will squeeze Gabrielle in here but that bridge isn’t even on the horizon yet. I wish I had taken before pictures but, since I didn’t just imagine a lot of randomness that didn’t really have “homes.” I have been very slack in organization since we moved- keeping up with a 4 year old and growing a baby is exhausting work!

So, I pulled from my After School Director experience and created “centers.” Since Sam has “centers” at school, my thought is that this would help him keep things organized and cleaned up at home as well. We shall see…

Anyway, here is what it looks like…

From January 2013


(Yes, I labeled the drawers with my label maker- I love that thing!)
This is the Car Center (there are also cars in the bottom drawer)

From January 2013

The reading center (in the Oklahoma bag are his various old cell phones and cables- yes, he has THAT many!)

From January 2013

Blocks and his chair… my thought is that he will sit and read… maybe not but, I can at least dream!

From January 2013

Music Center (loose instruments from the Melissa & Doug Band in a Box are in the blue bucket)

From January 2013

From January 2013


Train Center (all things GeoTrax are in the blue muck bucket)

From January 2013

Tool Center (with all of his locks and keys in the blue lunch bag on top)

From January 2013

and his tricycle because he likes to take laps in the apartment and I was crazy enough to allow him to start doing that!

From January 2013

From January 2013

Our growth chart (I can’t wait to start adding Gabrielle to it!)

From January 2013


Craft/Desk Area (he LOVES maps so I thought he would appreciate a map of the state that he currently lives in so he can figure out where things are)

From January 2013


Yes, I even labeled the drawers…

From January 2013

It was a “fun” afternoon that needed to occur. We also took quite a bit of toys and outgrown dress up clothes to goodwill.Productivity!

🙂
Steph

