My parents have returned Sam to us.

One of the things we decided would be fun to do was to drive up to Natchitoches, LA and check out their Christmas lights. I’ve heard they have really cool Christmas lights and they are very beautiful since they are on the Cane River. Well, this weekend was the last weekend of the display so we quickly went up there.

I took a couple of pics before it got dark.

From January 2013


Yes, it was a bit cold. Yes, Sam is wearing Lightning McQueen gardening gloves. I love my boy!

From January 2013


Once it got dark, Sam loved running through this tunnel of lights…

From January 2013


From January 2013


From January 2013


From January 2013


From January 2013


From January 2013


I like the reflection in the river…

From January 2013


From January 2013


It was very nice but didn’t seem like enough lights to justify the town being called “City of Lights.” Supposedly, there are other homes in the area that participate in the light decorations. However, they were scrooges tonight.

🙂
Steph

