For my birthday, Travis took me to Natchitoches for lunch and to buy some beads for my bracelet. The last time we ate lunch in Natchitoches, we ate a nice little restaurant on the Cane River downtown. They had this amazing grilled chicken salad with fruit and that was what I was wanting for my birthday lunch. Well, after arriving at the restaurant, we realized it was a totally different restaurant now. It was still good but nowhere near as good at the former restaurant. Oh well…

I love Natchitoches buildings. They remind me the French Quarter.

From February 2013


I would love to live in one of those condos…

These are the charms that I used my birthday money to buy.

From February 2013


The top one is a King Cake, the left one is a Saints Fleur-De-Lis, and the right one is a Hurricane Katrina charm. I really like them.

Also, while walking down the street we saw the most random police car- it was smaller than a smart car and had some kind of trailer attached!! I told Sam that we could walk down there and look at it after I picked up my charms but, he was gone when we got out. Sorry, buddy…

From February 2013

The only problem with going to Natchitoches is that I don’t want to ever leave. I am trying to convince myself that I would be OK with Travis having a little over an hour daily commute so that we could just move up there. However, I can’t do it…

🙂
Steph

