One of my dad’s former co-workers lives at the very beginning of the parade route for the Fat Tuesday parade in Bay St. Louis. He invited us to come to his house for the parade so Sam would have a fenced yard to run around in and I would have a bathroom to use as necessary. HA!

It was a very rainy parade and it was a lot shorter than it normally is because it is a free parade and therefore, groups don’t pay to ride and chose to not ride in the rain. However, Sam still wound up with TONS of stuff. I mainly stayed on the porch and took pictures. My parents sported ponchos and an umbrella and kept up with Sam and his throws.

Sam actually got throws just walking through the floats on the way to Capt. Tim’s house!

From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


From February 2013


I hope Gabrielle enjoys parades because I will probably take her to one next Mardi Gras! Maybe I can convince her Daddy to join us- he stayed back home to do some work related stuff. He isn’t a big parade fan.

After the parade, my parents brought Sam and I back home. One of the rivers we drove over was very foggy!

From February 2013


Dad has been wanting to try this Landry’s ever since we moved back to LA. He liked the one that was on the MS coast but it didn’t reopen after Katrina. This one was VERY good and they were very accommodating with my gluten “issue.”

From February 2013

It was such a fun little trip!!

🙂
Steph

