We had an optional 3D ultrasound today. We had one of those with Sam and really enjoyed being able to actually get a peek at what he was going to look like. This little monkey was a mess! She kept her arm/leg/foot in front of her face so we were never able to get an unobstructed view of her sweet little face. The ultrasound tech said that we could come back and try again so if we get any clearer pictures I will definitely share. However, I think we did get a few good shots.

This was her Rodin’s “The Thinker” pose…

From March 2013


Big yawn!

From March 2013


One thing we were able to determine is that she resembles Sam, at least while in utero. It is a bit crazy!
This was Sam…

From 32 Week Ultrasound


This is Gabrielle…

From March 2013


We are so excited about getting to finally meet her next month. My doc has told us that since I failed that silly glucose test, he won’t let me go all the way to my due date and will actually try to induce around 39.5 weeks, if she is still cooking. That makes my miserable hips SUPER happy because delivery is the only thing that will make this awful pain go away. Thanks, Sam… HA HA!!

🙂
Steph

