There is a local church here, The Gathering Place, that is attended by a large group of LC staff and alums. They also sponsor the Mommy N Me playgroup that Sam and I attend. Well, today, they had their Easter Egg Hunt again on LC’s campus. Since Sam had so much fun doing that last year, we figured we would go again. While we were getting things out of the trunk, Sam decided to play paparazzi with my camera. I think it is funny that about the only way I am in pictures is when Sam confiscates my camera and starts snapping.

From March 2013


Check out the belly! That little girl will be here in less than a month! WOO HOO!

From March 2013


Again, they had the inflatable slide that Sam LOVES.

From March 2013


From March 2013


From March 2013


The sectioned off areas according to ages. Sam’s area was about to start hunting their eggs. They were getting the warning of “pick up only eggs and leave the fire ant hills alone.”

From March 2013


Sam was using an Easter bucket that he made at preK.

From March 2013


I LOVE that our friends, the Sharbonos, sent their twin girls to the egg hunt with a magazine basket that is almost as big as they are. It cracks me up!

From March 2013


From March 2013


Lovely view…

From March 2013


From March 2013


The moms who attend Mommy N Me tried to coordinate a group photo after the hunt. This is the majority of the kiddos that Sam plays with whenever he is able to go- it is not as often due to preK.

From March 2013


It was definitely a fun hunt. I am looking forward to next year’s hunt- there will be at LEAST 6 new babies that I know of to add to this big group picture!

🙂
Steph

