Sam was on a field trip to a local farm when Gabrielle was born. My mom called one of his teachers and they told Sam that Gabrielle had been born and was doing great. Once his school day was over and he had rested a bit, he came up to the hospital and met her.

From April 2013


Lovely “proof” that I was not aware of anything going on during this time…

From April 2013


I think he likes her.

From April 2013


From April 2013


From April 2013


So sweet…

From April 2013


Once I woke up, they brought me some food. I was HUNGRY! Sam enjoyed “helping” me eat everything. 🙂

From April 2013


He never stopped checking on his sis though…

From April 2013


He’s so proud of his status as “Big Brother”

From April 2013


I am glad it is all over with…

From April 2013


Sam had to check out all of my “boo boos” and band-aids.

From April 2013


Gabrielle likes to snuggle…

From April 2013


From April 2013


Getting in some time with Daddy…

From April 2013


Comparison of brother/sister. Sam is on the top.

From April 2013

🙂
Steph

