Today was my first Mother’s Day being the mom of two kiddos. It was also Gabrielle’s first time in church. However, we got there almost right when services started so I didn’t get a picture of her in church. She stayed with us and slept through the entire service. After church, we headed up to LC to take advantage of the flowers recently planted for graduation so we would have some nice photo surroundings. I didn’t realize how much she has grown in the last few weeks- her little bloomers fit much better now than when we brought her home from the hospital. It also gave me a chance to wear my “corsage” Sam made for the Mother’s Day breakfast at EBC- it was his handprint cut out and rolled to look like a flower. I absolutely love it!

Our new family of 4

From May 2013


I love my “littles”

From May 2013


I love my mom! She is amazing! If I can be even half the mom she has been, I will consider myself successful. 🙂

From May 2013


From May 2013


Travis decided to take a few artsy pics…

From May 2013


From May 2013


Sam felt the need to have a huge stick in the pictures with Mum Jubie and Dad Buddy.

From May 2013


We attempted pictures of Gabrielle for her birth announcement. The lying on the back pose just looked awkward.

From May 2013


From May 2013


We then rolled her onto her side and, success was ours! Now to decide which one I like most… I am so thankful that this beautiful little girl is a part of our family.

From May 2013


From May 2013


Finally, we “bravely” allowed Sam to hold his sis for some pictures. She still doesn’t seem to like it too much.

From May 2013


From May 2013


He won’t stop kissing her. 🙂

From May 2013


From May 2013


🙂
Steph

