This was our last day. This is G’s seersucker for the day (along with various ribbons I acquired- NOBTS alum and former GA)…

From June 2013


I love stopping by the NOBTS booth for Joe McKeever to draw us. I asked for just Gabrielle’s picture since he’s done the rest of us but, I received a neat surprise!

From June 2013


Gabrielle “met” Sandra Tapp today as well. Sandra is the Mission Friends state director for WMU in SC. She grew up with my mom and aunts and has always been a family friend. It was kind of special to get to visit for a bit before we left.

From June 2013


After Travis’ morning shift, we packed up and headed out. Travis had to drop Gabrielle and I off at the Atchafalaya Welcome Center so we could continue on to MS with my parents. We are going to head to SC, pick up Sam, and spend some time with Grandmama since she has yet to see Gabrielle in person.

