It’s 3 month picture time!!!

From July 2013


I think the next few are more indicative of the last month though. She has cried more in her short life than her big brother has his entire life! I hope this isn’t indicative of her teenage years. šŸ™‚

From July 2013


From July 2013


This brother has the power to stop her crying though. It is so sweet!

From July 2013


We signed Sam up for a “Little Passports” subscription. Every month, he will get a package from two kids named Sam and Sophia that shares about a country that they “visited” on Sam’s aunt’s magic scooter. It is cute! This first month, he received his suitcase to store his souvenirs in, his map to keep up with where Sam and Sophia have visited, and some other information. He is excited!

From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


He wrote his name in his suitcase.

From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


He also received a passport to keep up with the “stamps” he receives each month.

From July 2013


Working on his first LP activity sheet.

From July 2013


Our apartment complex has been getting a new roof. Travis’ car will be getting a new windshield as a result.

From July 2013


Since a Corona bottle apparently fell off the roof and busted a hole in the windshield right at the rearview mirror!

From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


Thankfully, the apartment complex will cover the cost of the new windshield. I just can’t get over the fact that they drink alcohol while laying shingles on the second story roof!!! Insane!
This is Gabrielle’s happy face after she finishes nursing.

From July 2013


This is our big baby being carried to bed by his very loving father.

From July 2013


The addition of the bow to the outfit has definitely upped the girl factor with the LC football jersey. šŸ™‚

From July 2013


Sam attempted to mail Mum Jubie a letter. She still hasn’t received it. I am thinking the postal machine can’t read the font “4 year old.” šŸ™‚

From July 2013


When we bought the HHR, Gabrielle was no where in the picture. Needless to say, I think we might have outgrown my most favorite car I’ve ever had. The stroller takes up half the trunk and I had to rearrange and stuff things in the shotgun seat in order to get our groceries home. Usually, Travis keeps the kiddos and so I can completely empty the trunk. However, that wasn’t possible this week and so this occurred.

From July 2013


From July 2013


From July 2013


I have discovered making my own yogurt in the crock pot! It is SO delicious and much cheaper than buying it from the store. Yummy!!

From July 2013


From July 2013


We had a crazy guest for dinner one night…

From July 2013


I was slightly excited when I discovered that my hair had gotten long enough to wear three rubber bands in it. It really helps keep my fine, thin hair out of my face (and off my neck) in the summer.

From July 2013


I went to the bathroom and when I returned, Sam had dressed Gabrielle up as a “minion.”

From July 2013


Travis has been filling in for our friend Philip at FBC Lecompte. I am so proud of my husband and his service to God. He is an amazing preacher/teacher.

From July 2013

