Sam started CATS camp. This is an academically gifted camp that LC hosts for two weeks in the summer. He is technically too young but, since Travis’ secretary is the coordinator and his EBC preK director is the director, he was allowed to attend. He’s definitely been enjoying hanging out with the big boys and girls. Travis takes him each morning and I pick him up in the afternoon.

From July 2013


I tried on some shorts. These are a size 10. It thrilled me to fit in them. Hopefully, I can stay this “small” but I am not holding my breath. I remember losing gobs of weight while breastfeeding Sam only to gain it all back when he stopped nursing. Only time will tell…

From July 2013


I bought uniforms for Sam while he was at CATS camp. It seems unreal that our son will be starting Kindergarten. This whole age cut-off difference between NC and LA still doesn’t sit well with me. However, academically, he is more than ready. Socially, well…

From July 2013


Go Clemson!

From July 2013


I got this “brilliant” idea to sew a sunshade that is the size of G’s window. During nap time, I whipped one up. I am very pleased with how well it turned out.

From July 2013


From July 2013


However, once I “installed” it, Travis informed me that it was just about the worst blindspot creator ever. Oh well… I will chalk this up to a #sewingfail

From July 2013


HA! HA!
šŸ™‚
Steph

