We’ve been trying to convince Gabrielle that rolling over is a good thing. I will lay her on the floor and put toys she likes around her so she will look at them. However, instead of rolling, she just uses her arms and scoots herself around so she can look at her toy and smile.

From August 2013


From August 2013


Pillsbury has finally introduced ready-made GF cookie, pie, and pizza doughs. Now, I can FINALLY just bake A COOKIE whenever I am in the mood for a little bit of chocolate. They are delicious!

From August 2013


The biggest excitement of this week was the addition of “Nancy” to the family. I had previously shared about how we’ve kind of outgrown the HHR since Gabrielle entered the family. Well, Travis has been doing research and was torn between a GMC Acadia and a Nissan Pathfinder. I didn’t feel comfortable with the price tag of either. 🙂 I didn’t particularly like the Pathfinder, which he LOVED, and the Acadia just felt MASSIVE. During our test drive, Sam sat on the 3rd row and had to shout to us. This morning, we just casually mentioned that getting a van would be the most reasonable thing to do. We drove around to the various lots, stuck G’s carseat in behind the driver’s seat to see if Travis could still comfortably drive and we found only one van that met that criteria. Then, Paul (the salesman) showed us “the hole” and we were SOLD. The floor of the trunk lifts and there is a GIGANTIC storage bin in underneath. The greatest thing is that the hold EASILY stores the stroller and other travel “niceties.” So, during nap time, Travis went back to the Nissan place and bought Nancy. Once he brought her home, I made her a part of our family- and gave her Apple stickers. I decided to be funny and do an “Apple Family” instead of a stick figure family. Travis and I are the big apples and Sam and G are the little apples. We are pretty excited about Nancy and can’t wait to “break her in.” I’ve just got to learn where all of her controls are located. 🙂

From August 2013


Nancy can talk to my phone via bluetooth and auxiliary input. While waiting in carpool at CATS, I messed around with it some and figured out that I could list to our church’s podcasts through the car speakers- and the picture of our church is actually displayed on the screen! So neat!

From August 2013


Magnum (and his mess) have struck again…

From August 2013


From August 2013


Sam was using his SAFETY SCISSORS to try to pry open the hood of one of his Transformers. The scissors slipped and he cut himself. I have never heard him scream so loud in my life. I knew it wasn’t super deep but due to where it was located, I wasn’t sure if it needed stitches. I called the pediatrician’s office and they put me on hold. HA! Meanwhile, Travis and I loaded Sam and Gabrielle into the van and headed to the pediatrician’s office. Since we live less than a mile away, we were there before I ever got off hold. Thankfully, it was a night that had extended hours. They quickly took Sam back and said that he definitely needed some glue to help heal the skin because it was just deep enough. So, Sam is officially the first member of our family to have ever had something glued back together. I went back with him and watched the whole process. It was pretty neat. Sam is SO GLAD it is over.

From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


That’s my boy!

From August 2013


Gabrielle will probably kill me one day for sharing this picture. However, she has started rolling to her side when you change her diaper. It is hilarious and a bit frustrating.

From August 2013


🙂
Steph

