It was crazy hair night at church. There really isn’t too much I can do to Sam’s hair to make it crazy. Given that it is blonde, I am NOT a fan of spraying hair color in it and risking it not easily washing out. Therefore, I just sprayed gobs of hair spray and spiked his hair. I think it worked pretty well.

From August 2013


Sam decided he wanted to snuggle on the couch with me during G’s nap. Apparently, it became his nap time too!

From August 2013


She is so cute and I love gingham!

From August 2013


Since the sewn sun blocker for the HHR was a bad idea, I decided to make trash bags for Nancy! They are great! they are the size of a little picnic paper bag and attach to our head rests. I put one on the head rest in front of Sam’s seat and one on the head rest of Gabrielle’s seat so that regardless of where Sam sits, he has access to a trash bag. 🙂

From August 2013


After requesting an iPod passcode, Sam was allowed to create his own lock number. Only problem… he changed it and didn’t tell us what the new one is AND he can’t remember it either. According to the iPod, Sam should be somewhere in his 70s before he can try to unlock the iPod again. HA HA HA!

From August 2013


They are so sweet. I pray they stay like this.

From August 2013


Shh…

From August 2013


I thought this was a cute picture. Sam wanted to sit beside his “sissy” at Five Guys.

From August 2013


Sam likes to go talk to G first thing in the morning. I like to “watch” them on the baby monitor.

From August 2013


He still loves his GeoTrax.

From August 2013


He also still loves putting together strange outfits.

From August 2013


We’ve had GOBS of rain lately. Being that Louisiana is built over a swamp, drainage is a problem. However, Alexandria DEFINITELY drains better than New Orleans. Sam and I went out on the balcony and snapped a few pictures of all the rain.

From August 2013


Also, when you’ve had a lot of rain and are “trapped” in your apartment, you start doing crazy things like downloading the Duck Dynasty beard app and giving everyone beards. We had way too much fun with this!

From August 2013


Sam, Gabrielle and I went to the movies to see TURBO. I nursed G shortly after the movie started and she slept through the whole thing. Sam thought the movie was hilarious and I agree. It was bright and sunny when we went into the theater and then we had to run back to the van because it was pouring when we came out!

From August 2013


That’s life in Louisiana for ya!
🙂
Steph

