This week started with a trip to the Shriner’s Circus for my buddy and I! We had a blast. I think Sam’s favorite parts were the popcorn and the motorcycle in the cage. He decided he was ready to leave about halfway through but, that is OK. Daddy was home with sissy and he was missing her. He is too cute!

From August 2013


Our church (FBC Pineville, LA) doesn’t provide childcare/children’s church for children who are kindergarten age and up. It is one of the things we absolutely love about our church because if a child can be expected to sit and pay attention at school all day, we feel that a child can sit and pay attention for an hour at church. To prepare for this transition for Sam, I found a worship notes page designed for small children via Pinterest. I printed off a few, put them in a folder, and bought Sam special “church only” markers to use for filling out his notes page. This past Sunday was the first time he sat with us and this is a picture of what his notes looked like afterwards. It was really nice having him with us and helping him fill out his form. I love his enthusiasm for church and pray it is always present in his life.

From August 2013


Sam wore his firefighter hat (his most favorite hat in the entire world right now) to Marshall’s last week. I didn’t realize he had taken it off and sat it down until we were about ready to leave. We searched EVERYWHERE for his hat and couldn’t find it. We asked customer service if anyone had turned one in- no one had. I left my name and number in case someone did return it. Sam cried and I cried because I hate seeing him so devastated. I posted about it on Facebook and our nursery director found an old one that she had and gave it to Sam at church Sunday, it made his day. Monday, while Sam was at school, I decided to go back to Marshall’s again and just double-check that no one had turned in his hat. Guess what?! They had it at the customer service desk! A lady had seen her son playing with it and made him turn it back in when she realized it wasn’t for sale. I decided to surprise Sam and just casually sat his hat in his booster so he would see it when I picked him up from school. Yep! He was ecstatic!

From August 2013


He quickly started playing with it again. 🙂

From August 2013


Isn’t this the most beautiful little Saints fan you’ve ever seen?

From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


I hate how shots make G grumpy.

From August 2013


Sam helped me put together Gabrielle’s Baby Einstein jumper. He definitely enjoyed reading the directions and figuring things out. He is a great big brother!

From August 2013


From August 2013


One of the kangaroos at the zoo has had a baby. The joey is now big enough to where it will stick its head out of the pouch and can be easily seen. We took the kids so they could see the joey in the pouch. Sam thought it was neat. Gabrielle wasn’t too interested. 🙂

From August 2013


From August 2013


We also dressed in our UGA “finest” to celebrate the kickoff of college football! Go Dawgs!

From August 2013


I love G’s grin in this picture- just wish Sam hadn’t blinked. Oh well… I guess that is what we have to deal with now with two kiddos.

From August 2013


Sam played with my phone while I was nursing G before bed. He decided to take selfies!

From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


I was also able to stream South Alabama’s football game! It made me very happy!

From August 2013


Oh how they love each other…

From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


Earlier this month, my “Georgia cousin” went to Greer to visit Mama and introduce his new wife to her since she, obviously, couldn’t attend the wedding. We love Michael and are super excited about Anne joining our family! My dad sent me pictures this past week so I figured I would share some on the blog.

From August 2013


From August 2013


From August 2013


Whew! August was a busy but fun month! We are so blessed.

🙂
Steph

