The church we have been actively visiting lately, Philadelphia BC, has a VERY active preschool department. We really are enjoying it. This is the church where I go to MOPS and so this was a combined playmate open to church families and MOPS families. We went to The T.R.E.E.house, the children’s museum in Alexandria that I blogged about earlier. Since I didn’t take many pictures last time, I brought along my camera and snapped a few near the beginning so that I could share them on the blog.
Sam’s favorite part was the police car- complete with flashing lights!

From March 2012


He also liked pushing the buttons to make various train sounds at the model train exhibit.

From March 2012


The view from inside one of the engines. I think I posted about this earlier but, just in case, they installed a camera inside one of the engines and have connected it to the TV so kids can get an idea of what you see as you drive a train around. It is neat.

From March 2012


The train exhibit even has alligators!!

From March 2012


They have a big keyboard to play.

From March 2012


I love the murals!

From March 2012


The ever-so-popular giant bubble maker.

From March 2012


Build your own train tracks…

From March 2012


A kitchen…

From March 2012


This is what Sam prepared for me. Apparently I need to eat my veggies and an Oreo. 🙂

From March 2012


Afterwards, we went to Chick-Fil-A with the preschool minister, Mrs. Pam, and a couple of other moms and their kids. Sam ate and played even more on the playground. Now we are home and he is taking a good nap!
🙂
Steph