Tonight’s wee ball practice

Leave a comment

Tonight’s wee ball practice was a bit more organized than the chaotic first practice last week. It was still quite funny though. This weekend, we picked Sam up a bat bag so he could carry all of his “gear”- its as big as he is!

From March 2012


At one point, Sam ended up “playing” first base. I just had to take a picture since that is my position. 🙂

From March 2012


I didn’t take a lot of pictures tonight because I was mainly focusing on videos. They “scrimmaged” themselves tonight and so each kid played out in the field and got to bat and run bases twice. It was highly entertaining. At one point, Sam decided he had had enough and he took off across the field towards the cars. I was wearing flip flops and had to kick them off and sprint after him to catch him. It was kind of funny- thankfully, that didn’t get caught on video though. I did do a “fancy” video of the various clips I took tonight. Enjoy!!

Thursday night, he has his first game. Not only is it his first game but his first tournament game! They are having a pre-season wee ball/ tee ball tournament. Um, what?! Really? This should definitely be interesting. He will play on Thursday and Friday night. Travis won’t be able to make Thursday night’s game because he will be traveling to pick up his parents in New Orleans. However, one of my friends from college, KB, will be going with us. Shh… Sam doesn’t know she is going. It is going to be a surprise. He loves KB so he is going to be super excited! I think it is hilarious that Travis works with a girl that I went to college with. (Queue the annoying song… “it’s a small world after all…”)
🙂
Steph

“Weekly” zoo trip

Leave a comment

I think we might actually go to the zoo every week. We really enjoy it and always have fun. Today, however, was a bit different… Trey discovered this weekend that Sam doesn’t like to be tormented and so he has been having “fun” with Sam. You will see what I mean a bit later in this post.

First, some cool animal pictures…
The crazy fish…

From March 2012


This little guy was boogying (well, as much as a turtle can boogy)…

From March 2012


Obligatory gator pic…

From March 2012


Fiesty alligator snapping turtles… (they got in a fight while we were watching) The sign says they are the most ferocious of turtles and can grow to be 3 feet long and weigh 200 lbs. YIKES!

From March 2012


Beautiful bald eagles…

From March 2012


The wolf!! He is usually rapidly pacing and therefore difficult to photograph- not today!

From March 2012


Obligatory “Swiper, no swiping!” photo…

From March 2012


The white bengal tigers were laying up against the fence. I just like how its eye looks. So pretty…

From March 2012


Thirsty indochinese tiger…

From March 2012


Here, kitty kitty…

From March 2012


Yay! We made it to Africa!

From March 2012


Now for the torment… Sam is EXTREMELY possessive of the jeep in the Africa exhibit. Trey beat us there and sat down in the driver’s seat. Sam went nuts. He finally climbed up into the jeep and pushed Trey over…

From March 2012


“Nooo…”

From March 2012


Trey finally hopped down but “took the keys” (note- these keys are purely imaginary) with him. This is what Sam did next…

From March 2012


From March 2012


From March 2012


From March 2012


From March 2012


From March 2012


From March 2012


Yes, I am the evil mom who hid behind my camera taking pictures so that my son wouldn’t see me laughing. It was CRAZY!

Now back to the animals…
Sam now refers to him as “Aslan”…

From March 2012


I think everyone should have a gigantic turtle in their backyard…

From March 2012


While we were in Africa, this dwarf crocodile went from being halfway under the walkway…

From March 2012


to being fully on dry land!

From March 2012


I really wish I could’ve seen it climb ashore. I think that would’ve been neat.

I also think it is funny that the Nile crocodiles sleep together. They’ve always been portrayed as territorial but these seem like good buddies…

From March 2012

This is how we ended our trip…

From March 2012

🙂
Steph